Chicago Real Estate Awards

The 29th Annual Chicago Commercial Real Estate Awards Dinner brought together more than 1,800 of Chicago’s top architects, brokers, developers, property managers, interior contractors and design professionals to both celebrate the outstanding achievements in all facets of the industry and to support the Greater Chicago Food Depository. Not only have I been fortunate enough to go to this event every year, I have also been a team member at the Architecture/Design firms that have been awarded.

Below are links to projects I have noted from this year. Also above is a gallery of some of the winners.

Architect of the Year
Goettsch Partners

Interior Design Firm of the Year
NELSON – Project Submitted: Capital One, Butler Rubin, and Civis Analytics

Residential Development of the Year
Marquee at Block 37 – Architect SCB



Build to Suit of the Year
Zurich North America Headquarters

Commercial Development of the Year
150 North Riverside

Consulting Engineer of the Year
ESD – Environmental Systems Design, Inc.

Deal of the Year
McDonald’s – CBRE

Developer of the Year
Riverside Investment & Development Company

Industrial Broker of the Year
Dan Leahy and Adam Roth – NAI Hiffman

Interior Contractor of the Year
Executive Construction

Investment Broker of the Year
Jaime Fink, Jeffrey Bramson, Mark Katz, Patrick Shields, Bryan Rosenberg – HFF

Office Broker of the Year
Matt Carolan, Jeff Liljeberg, Meredith O’Connor, Bill Rogers, Steve Steinmeyer – JLL

Historic Redevelopment of the Year
LondonHouse Chicago – Also a Goettsch Partners Project

Office Property Representative of the Year
Drew Nieman and Christy Domin – CBRE

Project Manager of the Year
JLL Project and Development Services

Property Management Company of the Year
JLL Property Management

Redevelopment of the Year
200 West Jackson

Retail Broker of the Year
Todd Siegel – CBRE